Bike to Work Day Group Rides

Bike to Work Day Group Rides - May 19th 2017

Do you want to ride to work on National Bike to Work Day but don’t know where to ride or feel a little concerned? Try riding with a group. We have several ride leaders willing to help you from your neighborhood. See the ride start locations and times below; feel free to contact the ride leader with any questions.

Happy Biking!

  • North Portland - Peninsula Park
    • Meet at the NW corner of Peninsula Park (southeast corner of Rosa Parks and Albina/Peninsula)
    • Meet up 7:20. Ride leaves promptly at 7:35
    • Will ride east on Rosa Parks, south on Vancouver, east on Tillamook, south on 7th.
    • Contact: Paula paula.calvert@state.or.us
  • North Portland - St. Johns
    • Meet at St. Johns Roasters at 7304 N Leavitt Ave.
    • Ride leaves at 7am
    • We will do an easy bike ride to Lloyd via Willamette Blvd and N Vancouver through the Rose Quarter.
    • Contact: Grace Cho Grace.Cho@oregonmetro.gov
  • NW Portland - Slabtown New Seasons
    • Meet at the BIKETOWN station at NW Raleigh and 21st Ave
    • Meet at 7:30. Ride leaves promptly at 7:40am
    • Will ride on Raleigh > 19th > Overton > Naito > Lower Deck Steel > Esplanade Ramp > Lloyd > Oregon > 1st > Holladay > Oregon Square
    • Contact: Daniel Hough daniel.hough@state.or.us
  • NE Portland - US Bank on Alberta St
    • Meet at parking lot of US Bank on East side of NE 42nd and Alberta St
    • Meet at 7:15am. Ride leaves at 7:35am
    • Contact: Stephanie Caldera stephanie.caldera@state.or.us
  • SW Downtown at Portland Art Museum
    • Meet at Portland Art Museum, corner of SW Jeffereson/SW Park Ave
    • Meet at 7:20am. Ride leaves at 7:30am
    • Contact: Lisa Cox Lisarcox@hotmail.com or 816-419-1401
  • SE Portland - First Cup Coffee
    • Meet at First Cup Coffee at SE 41st and Woodstock
    • Meet at 7:15am, ride leaves promptly at 7:30am
    • Contact: Marne Duke marne.duke@oregonmetro.gov or 615-720-6521

Questions about the Bike to Work Day Party?
Contact
: Kathryn kathryn@golloyd.org or 503-236-6441